skip to Main Content

Covenant Consultation

Our Reform Judaism Covenant [2019] represents our mutual commitment as partners in leadership; congregations, clergy and the organisation, Reform Judaism UK.  We are committed to creating and sustaining positive, trusting partnerships across Reform Judaism which echo the partnership of the Jewish People with God.

Our Covenant is based on our belief that collaboration – developed through positive and aspirational conversations between all three partners in leadership and on the highest ethical standards – will amplify and strengthen our impact, our voices, and our collective wellbeing.

Draft Covenant – June 2019

Questions or comments about the Covenant should be sent to

We thank you for your support and look forward to hearing your views on 30th June.


The Covenant Group,


The group, Chaired by Naomi Eisenstadt CB, comprises:

Rabbi Robyn Ashworth-SteenManchester Reform
Matthew De LangeBromley
Rabbi Laura Janner-KlausnerReform Judaism
Jonathan KayeHarlow
Barbara LevySinai
Rabbi Josh LevyAlyth
Sue PearlmanFRS, RJ Board
Keith PriceEHRS
Sarita RobinsonReform Judaism
Joel RosenbergRSY-Netzer
David SafirMosaic
Rabbi Fabian SborovskyMenorah, Chair of the AofRC




Back To Top